Athletics‎ > ‎Hall of Fame‎ > ‎

Newfound Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

The Newfound Regional High School Athletics Hall of Fame Induction is a yearly tradition to be held on the Saturday afternoon of homecoming week for the school.

Tickets to the Induction Ceremony are available by contacting the Athletic Director, Alex Sobolov at 744-6006, x1507, or

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

    - Ray Bailey, 1976

    - Al Blakeley

    - Cathy Leaver

    - Bill and Charlie Marston, 1949

    - Earl Mills

    - Kammi Williams, 1987

    - Chet Wells

    - The 1972 State Champion Girls Basketball Team
Dawn Spear Day, Gail Russell Fleury, Linda Drake Normandin, Kathy O'Connor Ford, Robin Wade, Jody Grablewski, Vicki Day Moore, Andrea Woodbury, Diane O'Connor George, Paula Rockwell, Betty Drake Bilodeau, Jane Grablewski Gattuso, and Dolores Marron Defrancesco
Head Coach: Jacque Largent Wheeler
Assistant Coach: Jan Largent

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

    - Maurice Day, 1973

    - Tom Ford, 1976

    - Dan Harvey, 1960

    - Danielle (Roy) MacDonald, 1989

    - Tim Mahurin

    - Nancy Mills

    - Chet Wells

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

                     Winslow "Win" Avery, 1949

     Keith Arnold, 1988  


          Peter Cofran                                                    Billy Laws, 1991

                                     Bryan Richardson                                  Gina (Gould) Wagner, 1984

 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

    - Ron Bucklin, 1961

    - Paul Fournier, 

    - Wally Laws, 

    - Karri (Reynolds) Peterson, 

    - Dan Plourde, 

    - 1987 Class M Boys Cross Country State Champions
Jaramie Dascoulias, Billy Laws, Keith Arnold, Brad Taylor, Tom Somers, Frank Trask, Danny Shaffer, Mike LaPlumme, Pat McPhail, Tom Douglas, Mike Buckland, 
Aslin Barron, Mgr, Coach: Earl Mills